Surgery rescheduled!

 

Just a quick announcement: my surgery is coming sooner than expected. March 9th! Praise the Lord. I am tossing and turning through the night now because of the pain. Its a low grade menstrual cramp-like pain…along with feeling like I have a brick in there.

I was talking with a friend yesterday about the pain and the upcoming surgery and he said, “It seems like the female anatomy is so flawed in its design, with all of the troubles you all have”. But I refuse to believe that as a species we are so inherently flawed. I think it’s the environment we live in. If over half of women over 40 have uterine fibroids, there has to be something wrong. Those statistics drop when you look at other countries. Cancer and mental illness are higher here in USA. Ultimately we are living longer in a more toxic world.

I’m looking forward to having all of this behind me; to having no more pain in my abdomen and lower back. I’m looking forward to having energy again, to hiking again, and to sleeping well again. Until next time…

Love, Amy

Surgery rescheduled!

Leave a Reply

